Skip to main content

The regulations of formal organization for this bureau were approved in Jan. 1948. Interior business system was divided into four units: Construction Section, General Affairs Section, Material Section, and Accounting Section. Until July, 1951, a new Personnel Manager was increased to be in charge of personnel business affairs.


Later on, the regulations of organization were amended several times continuously in 1956, 1959, 1971, 1976, 1981, 1983, 1990, 1993, and 1994. In Jan. 1998, the name of this unit was reorganized formally as River Basin Management Bureau, and there were four sections and four offices programmed. Our bureau was reorganized to belong to the control of Ministry of Economic Affairs in July 1999. However, on Mar. 28, 2002, in order to coordinate with the reorganization of Water Resources Section ,our bureau was reorganized and renamed to be The Fifth River Basin Management Bureau-Water Resources Agency-Ministry of Economic Affairs. In our bureau, there were four sections and four offices established: Planning Section, Construction Section, Management Section, Property Management Section, Secretariat, Accounting Office, Personnel Office, and Civil Service Ethics Office.